Neil Young + Crazy Horse Kick Off 2024 Tour: Setlist + Video

Neil Young played his “Love Earth Tour” kick-off show with Crazy Horse at San Diego’s Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre on Wednesday night (April 24th).

The 14-song setlist primarily consisted of Young and Crazy’s Horses most beloved hits, including “Down by the River,” “Cortez the Killer,” “Cinnamon Girl,” “Powderfinger,” and “Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black).” Notably, “Cortez the Killer” featured Young singing some of the song’s original lyrics from a manuscript that Young only recently rediscovered.

Get Neil Young Tickets Here

The touring lineup features Young accompanied by guitarist Micah Nelson, bassist Billy Talbot, and drummer Ralph Molina. Nelson is filling in for Nils Lofgren, who is currently on tour with Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band.

Check out the full setlist and videos from the opening night of Young’s “Love Earth Tour” below.

This past weekend, Young and Crazy Horse released their new album, FU##IN’ UP, on a limited edition color vinyl for Record Store Day ahead of its wide release this Friday, April 26th.

The “Love Earth Tour” picks up tonight with another show at the same venue and will continue through Phoenix, Austin, Atlanta, Toronto, Chicago, and more. See the full list of dates, and get tickets here.

Editor’s Note: If you’re planning a trip to see Neil Young and Crazy Horse on tour, you can save 15% off travel and accommodations through

“Love Earth Tour” Setlist

Cortez the Killer
Cinnamon Girl
Scattered (Let’s Think About Livin’)
Don’t Cry No Tears
Down by the River
The Losing End (When You’re On)
Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
Love and Only Love
Comes a Time (Solo Acoustic)
Heart of Gold (Solo Acoustic)
Human Highway (Solo Acoustic)
Don’t Be Denied
Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your Cart is empty!

It looks like you haven't added any items to your cart yet.

Browse Products
Powered by Caddy
Shopping cart